Sumatibhai Shah Ayurved Mahavidyalaya

Sumatibhai Shah Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Hadapsar – Pune 411028 is a leading institute in the education field of Ayurved in India. Established on 1st August 1990 as the Undergraduate course institute, the institute is well-spread having far-flung activities in U. G., P. G., and Diploma and Fellowship courses.It is joined with Maharashtra University of Health Science NASIK. This is a Ayurved Mahavidyalay & 225 beded Hospital.The mother institute of our college is Maharashtra Arogya Mandal – Hadapsar,Pune founded by the visionary Late Dr Dadasaheb alias S. T. Gujar who was the doctor of Indigenous system of Medicines (Ayurved) inspired by the thoughts and principles laid down by Late Sane Gurujee (the great legendary social leader from Maharashtra).
Dr Dadasaheb Gujar was the pioneer stalwart of Maharashtra Arogya Mandal who spearheaded the movement of Social activism on the fronts of Health, Education, Upliftment of Rural classes as well Tribal populations in Bhimashankar and Nandurbar districts of Maharashtra from various angles and ultimately established the Sumatibhai Shah Ayurved Mahavidyalaya with untiring efforts which is a grade I institute in India imparting the education of Ayurved on various more

 News & Events
WALK IN INTERVIEW - Advt. for Teaching here

Basic Research Methodology Workshop is organized by MAM's Sumatibhai Shah Ayruved Mahavidyalaya, Pune from 03/02/2020 & 08/02/2020.

Training Programme to Ayurvedic Teachers Practical Demonstration of Samhita Based Clinical Methods of Examination is organized by Rashtriya Ayurved Vidyapeeth, New Delhi & our college MAM's Sumatibhai Shah Ayruved Mahavidyalaya, Pune on 31/01/2020 & 01/02/2020.

Dr. Mrs. Nilakshi S. Pradhan, Principal, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Shalakya Tantra is awarded with Ph.D. by Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik on 24/05/2019
National Seminar on Panchakarma “DRUSHYAM” is jointly organized by MAM’s Sumatibhai Shah Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Hadapsar, Pune & Tilak Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Pune on 28/04/2019.

Dr. S. L. Kate a eminent scientist of our organization has received highest civilian award “PADMASHRI” on 26/01/2019.